Sunday Morning Paper – Age 13

Dad003

On Sundays I would go and visit my Dad. He lived in a little basement room with few frills. His flat cap was never far away, or his cigarettes. Usually the coal fire would be lit and the football would be on the tele.

About lookbackincandour

I am an illustrator and writer for children. originally from Yorkshire, I now hangout in Maine, USA. See more of my work at http://hazelmitchell.com.
This entry was posted in Age 13 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Morning Paper – Age 13

  1. jaimiengle says:

    I love your art. It is so alive and able to stir my emotions with a simple glance. This is a fabulous memory. Thank you for sharing.

  2. That’s a lovely compliment. That’s so much Jaimi!

  3. writersideup says:

    I really do love your sketches, Hazel 🙂

  4. Thank you so much! It’s time for more childhood sketches, soon!

Leave a Reply

