Hockey – Age 13

Hockey - Age 13

I was never the most popular girl in school. But on the hockey field I held my own.

About lookbackincandour

I am an illustrator and writer for children. originally from Yorkshire, I now hangout in Maine, USA. See more of my work at http://hazelmitchell.com.
Image | This entry was posted in Age 13 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hockey – Age 13

  1. Dear Hazel,
    I enjoy looking at your paintings and illustrations. I played field hockey in college for a Physical Education course. A girl hit me with her hockey stick. It hurt. I said, “Why didn’t you just tell me you wanted that puck? I’d have given it to you.”

    Celebrate you
    Never Give Up
    Joan Y. Edwards

  2. Such a fabulous illustration. Makes me miss the days on the hockey field.

    Funny how sports can ground you, and prepare you for the life out there. In social settings people will talk right over me – still, but when I open my mouth about sports, especially hockey, people shut up and listen.

    Hockey bokkie ’till the day I die.

Leave a Reply

