Pipe Cleaners and Pegs – Age 6

My sister would help me make pipe cleaner dolls, with round wooden heads. Little clothes would be fashioned from the rag-bag. The little table was a treasured possession for many years made by my brother from a small piece of wood and cut off dolly pegs. Cup cakes always had a cherry on top in my memories.

About lookbackincandour

I am an illustrator and writer for children. originally from Yorkshire, I now hangout in Maine, USA. See more of my work at http://hazelmitchell.com.
This entry was posted in Age 6 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pipe Cleaners and Pegs – Age 6

  1. Michelle says:

    Lovely image and I especially love this line, “Cup cakes always had a cherry on top in my memories.”
    Best,
    Michelle

  2. jaimiengle says:

    Just amazing! I love this one. I can see the picture book, the movie, the story just falling off the page. You are so talented. If I could draw like this, I don’t think I’d ever utter a word again. Thank you so much for sharing.

Leave a Reply

