Summer Night Reading – Age 5

One of my first memories is reading in bed in summer. I specifically recall reading ‘A Child’s Garden of Verses.’ I seemed to be in bed early (had I been naughty?) But with a summer breeze blowing and the sun outside it is a memory that still glows. I still relish creeping into bed in the late afternoon and reading.

[google9e710c45be26526d.html]

About lookbackincandour

I am an illustrator and writer for children. originally from Yorkshire, I now hangout in Maine, USA. See more of my work at http://hazelmitchell.com.
This entry was posted in Age 5, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Summer Night Reading – Age 5

  1. Lovely memory, delightful illustration!

  2. I remember Margaret Wise Brown’s, Wait Til the Moon is Full, which is also the repeated line in th book. Your, Summer Night Reading, is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

